You can use your smart phone to browse stories in the comfort of your hand. Simply browse this site on your smart phone.

    Using an RSS Reader you can access most recent stories and other feeds posted on this network.

    SNetwork Recent Stories

Official List of Candidates for MCA General Election

by ahnationtalk on May 24, 202415 Views

May 23, 2024

The Chief Electoral Officer Theresa Thompson has released the following OFFICIAL List of Candidates for the upcoming Mohawk Council of Akwesasne General Election. Nominations were held on Saturday, May 18, 2024. The list has now been verified and nominees have formally accepted their nomination.

The MCA General Election will be held on June 29, 2024. Advanced polls will be held by appointment only on June 12 and June 19th. For those who require assistance/in-home voting or advanced polling, please contact the CEO Theresa Thompson at 613-551-1622 or by email at

Official Grand Chief Candidates:
Jacobs, Ryan “Duck”
Lazore, Connie
Lazore, Leonard
Adams Phillips, April
Roundpoint, Edward
Sunday, Ronald

Official Kawehno:ke District Candidates:
Adams, Vanessa L
Benedict Jr, Lloyd William
Benedict, Jackie
Francis, Carolyn J
Francis-Benedict, Lisa
Oakes, Melissa Iakowi:he’ne’
Thompson, Vince (Vincent)
White, DJ

Official Kana:takon District Candidates:
David, Fallon
Francis-Mitchell, Cindy
Jacobs, Cheryl A
Jacobs, Theresa
Oakes, Teresa
Phillips-Jacobs, Julie

Official Tsi Snaihne District Candidates:
Adams, Sheila Marie
Johnson, Marlon
King, Hilda
Peters, Scott
Rourke, Tesha
Sunday, Toby
Sunday-Diabo, Sarah Lee
Swamp, JoAnn
Terrance, George


Send To Friend Email Print Story

Comments are closed.

NationTalk Partners & Sponsors Learn More